Beijing GL-Microelectronics Technology Co., Ltd.

Service Hotline:400-00-90196

中文 / EN

搜索
Search
这是描述信息
/
Vehicle electronics

Vehicle electronics

Description:
Description:
Information

Compared with industrial applications, the isolation requirements of automobiles are higher. Complex road conditions and noise during high-speed operation all cause great interference to the system. These all lead to stricter safety requirements for automotive applications. In actual use, Defects or reliability issues may result in costly product recalls and may even endanger the safety of drivers and occupants.

 

 

In order to meet the ever-increasing quality and reliability requirements, automotive system designers began to use digital isolators instead of optocouplers to provide safe isolation for hybrid vehicle (HEV) battery monitoring and power conversion applications. Unlike optocouplers, digital isolators are based on standard wafer CMOS semiconductor processes, which have a good reputation for use in automotive systems.
 
   New energy vehicle bus distributed control strategy still uses the fuel vehicle mode, ECU centralized control, CAN bus node management, and no errors are allowed in this control system, because these are directly related to vehicle driving safety and whether each component is operating normally. In addition to using the CAN bus between nodes, the underlying data exchange between the MCU and the sensor uses the SPI bus, PWM, SENT, or analog signals, which need to be isolated to ensure accuracy and reliability.

 

 

When developing electric vehicle electronic circuits, digital isolators can be used to transfer digital signals between high-voltage battery packs and low-voltage control system electronic components. This solution is suitable for a variety of applications, such as high-voltage battery pack voltage monitoring, battery current measurement, Motor control, etc. Especially in battery management system (BMS) applications. For the selection of digital isolation devices, designers must consider several key performance parameters, including: device power consumption, PCB space limitations, data rate/data consistency (channel-to-channel matching), and appropriate isolation and operating voltage (in the entire car Life cycle).
 
  L There is a big difference between the digital isolator and the optocoupler for the required operating current of the isolation device. Assuming that a 1MHz SPI interface is used for battery monitoring applications, for the four digital isolation channels required by the SPI communication bus, Zhongke Geli Micro's ME1041 has a digital isolation like the ME1041 compared to the traditional optocoupler solution. The device has significant advantages in operating power consumption.
 
  L In BMS development, PCB area is a precious asset, and designers must build a solution that can be applied to ultra-compact areas. The spacing requirements for high-voltage to low-voltage interfaces (commonly known as creepage distances and clearances) are defined by various electrical standards, and components must meet the minimum requirements that these standards specify for a given application. The two isolation solutions of digital and optocoupler are compared to determine which solution can save a lot of space for the PCB board.
 
   For digital isolation solutions, the ME1041 is available in a 16-lead SOIC-W package with a standard package size of 10.3mm x 10.3mm and a total component area of ​​106 mm2. The equivalent optocoupler solution requires four 5-lead SOIC packaged devices with a standard JEDEC package size of 7.0 mm x 3.6 mm and a unit area of ​​25.2 mm2. Four components need to be placed on the PCB board, and the distance between the devices is generally 1.2 mm. Adding the total PCB area required for the optocoupler solution, the designer must leave 134.5 mm2 of space. Obviously, with a digital isolator solution, designers can already save about 28 mm2.
 
  After limiting the area of ​​the isolation device, the designer next needs to consider the supporting components needed for the entire solution. Digital isolators (such as ME1041) only need to use two external bypass capacitors. Assuming a 0603 package capacitor, the occupied area is 2.5 mm2. For a typical optocoupler solution, the designer must add four resistors (5.1mm2), four capacitors (5.1mm2), and four precursor circuits (33mm2) because most microcontrollers cannot handle 10 of their GPIO pins mA power requirements. At this point, the designer can see that the digital isolator has obvious advantages when the PCB area needs to be considered.
 
   Another design consideration related to the PCB space is the driving problem of the high-voltage side of the isolation device. For BMS applications, the power consumption needs to be balanced on the battery monitoring device to prevent internal imbalances in the battery pack.
 
   For optocoupler solutions, a separate DC-DC converter is required to provide an isolated operating voltage to drive the high-voltage side interface, which will further increase the area requirements of the PCB. In digital isolation devices, designers can choose a digital isolator with integrated isolation power supply, which contains an SPI interface isolation channel, and also integrates a DC-DC converter function for driving high-voltage side interfaces. The package size is the same as the ME1041 digital isolator, which does not increase the area requirements of the PCB board.
 
Compared with optocoupler solutions, Grid Micro's digital isolators allow designers to create isolation circuits with lower cost, smaller size, higher performance, lower power consumption and more reliable. This isolation technology has an extensive product portfolio, a proven track record of industrial innovation, and a strong commitment to superior engineering design to meet your isolation needs at any time.

Scan the QR code to read on your phone

这是描述信息

INDUSTRY APPLICATION

Welcome to join us to create brilliant

Industry application

点击展开
这是描述信息

7*24 hours after-sales support

这是描述信息

Research and develop

这是描述信息

Industry application solutions

这是描述信息

Certification

这是描述信息

Your most trusted e-cigarette manufacturer

Taking "sincere, pragmatic, high-quality and efficient" as the enterprise tenet

CONTACT US

Hotline:010-62614508

E-mail:sales@zk-glw.com

Address: Room 1001, 10th Floor, Building 2, No. 1, South No.1, Zhongguancun Road, Haidian District, Beijing

这是描述信息

Copyright: Beijing GL-Microelectronics Technology Co., Ltd. 京ICP备17074908号-1  Powered by www.300.cn  Beijing

 

这是描述信息

京公网安备 11010802040337号

欢迎访问北京中科格励微科技有限公司!

服务热线:010-62614508

中文 / EN

搜索
搜索
这是描述信息
/
汽车电子

汽车电子

  • 分类:行业应用
  • 发布时间:2020-05-28 00:00:00
  • 访问量:0
概要:
概要:
详情

  跟工业应用比较,汽车的隔离要求更高,复杂的路况,高速运行时的噪声,都对系统产生极大的干扰,这些都导致汽车应用对安全有更为严格的要求,在实际使用中,缺陷或可靠性问题可能会导致代价高昂的产品召回,甚至可能危及驾乘人员的安全。

 

 

  为了满足不断严格的质量和可靠性要求,汽车系统设计人员开始转而使用数字隔离器代替光电耦合器,为混合动力汽车(HEV)电池监控以及电源转换应用提供安全隔离。与光电耦合器不同,数字隔离器基于标准晶圆CMOS半导体工艺,该工艺用于汽车系统中具有良好的口碑。

  新能源汽车总线分布控制策略依然沿用燃料车方式,ECU集中控制,CAN总线节点管理,而在这套控制系统中不允许出现错误,因为这些直接关系到车辆行车安全以及各个部件是否正常运行。除了节点和节点之间采用CAN总线以外,还有MCU和传感器的底层数据交换采用SPI总线,PWM,SENT或者模拟信号,这些都需要采取隔离才能保证准确可靠。

 

 

  电动汽车电子线路开发时,可以使用数字隔离器在高压电池包与低压控制系统电子元件之间传递数字信号,这一方案适用于多种应用之中,例如高压电池包电压监测、电池电流测量、电机控制等。特别是在电池管理系统(BMS)应用中。对于数字隔离器件的选择,设计师必须考虑几个关键性能参数,包括:器件功耗、PCB空间限制、数据速率/数据一致性(通道间匹配)、以及适当的隔离和工作电压(在汽车整个生命周期)。

  l 对于隔离器件所需工作电流,数字隔离器与光耦合器之间存在较大的差异。假设为电池监测应用使用一个1MHz的SPI接口,则对于SPI通信总线所需要的四个数字隔离通道而言,中科格励微的ME1041相对于传统光耦合器解决方案,ME1041一类的数字隔离器在工作功耗方面具有显著优势。

  l 在BMS开发中,PCB面积是一种珍贵的资产,设计师必须构建出能适用于超紧凑区域的解决方案。高压至低压接口的间距要求(一般称为爬电距离和间隙)由各种电气标准定义,元件必须符合这些标准针对给定应用规定的最低要求。对数字和光耦合器两种隔离解决方案进行了比较,以确定哪种方案可以为PCB板节省大量空间。

  对于数字隔离解决方案,ME1041采用16引脚SOIC-W封装,其标准封装尺寸为10.3mm x 10.3mm,元件总面积为106 mm2。与之相当的光耦合器解决方案要求四个5引脚SOIC封装器件,其标准JEDEC封装尺寸为7.0 mm x 3.6 mm,单元件面积为25.2 mm2。需要在PCB板上放置四个元件,而器件之间一般需要1.2 mm的间距。将光耦合器解决方案所需PCB板总面积相加,设计师必须留出134.5 mm2的空间。显然,使用数字隔离器解决方案,设计师已经可以节省大约28 mm2的面积。

  在限定隔离器件面积之后,设计师接下来要考虑整个解决方案所需要的支持元件。数字隔离器(如ME1041)仅需要使用两个外部旁路电容。假设采用0603封装电容,则占用面积为2.5 mm2。对于典型的光耦合器解决方案,设计师必须增加四个电阻(5.1mm2)、四个电容(5.1mm2)和四个前驱电路(33mm2),因为多数微控制器无法处理其GPIO引脚的10 mA功耗要求。至此,设计师可以看到,在需要考虑PCB板面积时,数字隔离器具有明显优势。

  与PCB空间相关的另一设计考虑是隔离器件的高压端的驱动问题。对于BMS应用,需要在电池监测器件上实现功耗的均衡化,以防止电池组出现内在的不平衡。

  对于光耦合器解决方案,需要一个单独的DC-DC转换器,用于提供隔离工作电压以驱动高压端接口,结果将进一步增加PCB板的面积要求。在数字隔离器件中,设计师可以选择集成隔离电源的数字隔离器,其中含有SPI接口隔离通道,同时还集成了用于驱动高压端接口的DC-DC转换器功能。其封装尺寸与ME1041数字隔离器相同,不会增加PCB板的面积要求。

  格励微的数字隔离器和与光电耦合器解决方案相比,使设计人员能够创造出成本更低、尺寸更小、性能更高、功耗更低和更加可靠的隔离电路。这种隔离技术具有广泛的产品组合、工业创新证明记录以及对卓越的工程设计的坚定承诺,随时满足您的隔离需求。

扫二维码用手机看

这是描述信息

行业应用

每一份客户的期待都被成功交付,

格励微与您一路同行。

行业应用

点击展开
这是描述信息

7*24小时售后支持

这是描述信息

研究开发

这是描述信息

行业应用方案

这是描述信息

资质认证

这是描述信息

Your most trusted e-cigarette manufacturer

以“真诚、务实、优质、高效”为企业宗旨

竭诚为各界人士服务

联系我们

客服热线:010-62614508

客服邮箱:sales@zk-glw.com

地址:北京市海淀区中关村南一条甲1号2号楼10层1001室

这是描述信息

版权所有:北京中科格励微科技有限公司  京ICP备17074908号-1  网站建设:中企动力  北京